Sponsor Listings

To learn how you can be a sponsor for the Indian Fair & Market, visit our Donate page or contact:
Gail “Beth” Koch-Huston, 2021 Indian Fair & Market Ribbon Fundraising Chair
480.433.6077 or g.elizabeth.koch@gmail.com
You can also use the form on our Contact Us page to make an inquiry.

The Heard Museum and the Heard Museum Guild thank the following sponsors for their generous support of the artists and the Indian Fair & Market.

Fair Sponsors

Publisher of Official Fair Guide and Media Sponsor

Native American Art Magazine logo

Juried Competition Awards Program

Betty Van Denburgh
Awards Sponsors

Best of Show Award Sponsors

Howard R. & Joy M. Berlin, Kristine & Leland W. Peterson and the Head Family
We are delighted to announce the $15,000 Best of Show Award. Leland W. Peterson is a member of the Heard Museum Board of Trustees. Howard R. Berlin is a Life Trustee of the Heard Museum. The Heads are museum members from Minneapolis. The Guild thanks the Berlins, Petersons and Heads for their generous support of the Indian Fair & Market and our outstanding artists.

Conrad House Award

Samuel J. Parker

Idyllwild Arts Imagination Award

Idyllwild Arts Foundation – Native American Arts Program & Festival

Indian Arts and Crafts Association Commemorative Award

Funded by the IACA to continue their work after the organization disbanded.

Youth Awards
Ages 12-14:

Betty Van Denburgh

Ages 15-17:

Betty Van Denburgh

Best of Classification Award Sponsors

Baskets – Sue Snyder
Diverse Arts –
Jewelry & Lapidary – Waddell Gallery
2-Dimensional Art – Deirdre & Jim Mercurio
Open Standards – Lynda Helmstadter Barber
Personal Attire – Sue Snyder
Pottery – John Ninomiya
Pueblo Carvings – Craig & Barbara Barrett Foundation
Sculpture –
Weavings & Textiles – Heard Museum Shop

Innovation Award Sponsors

Baskets – Carolyn & James Halladay
Diverse Arts – Christy Vezolles
Jewelry & Lapidary – John Ward
2-Dimensional – Barbara Roberts-Poole
Personal Attire – Valerie & Paul Piazza
Pueblo Carvings – Dr. Neil S. Berman, Ph.D.
Pottery – King Galleries
Sculpture – Adrian & Carla Cohen
Weaving & Textiles – Nora & Jack Jones

1st Place Division Sponsors

2-Dimensional Art:

Division A: In honor of Joana Hall-Oster
Division B: Stephen Hardy & Addison Crawford
Division C: In Honor of Joe H. Herrera (SeeRo) and Tonita Pena (Quah-ah)
Division D: Barry Westgate
Division E: Catherine Meschter


Division A:
Division B: Beverly Terry
Division C: Loren & Cathy Brown

Diverse Arts:

Division A: Claire & Myron Warshaw
Division B: Norma & Burton J. Miller
Division C: Barry Westgate
Division D: Barry Westgate
Division E:

Jewelry & Lapidary:

Division A: Elizabeth Raspolic
Division B: Delores Wiercinski
Division C: Judith & Don Miles
Division D: Faust Gallery
Division E: Carolyn & James Halladay
Division F: Robert & Carol Dewire
Division G: Coralee Auverson Brewer & Andrew Brewer
Division J: Frederick Beaubien
Division K: Carol Ann & Harvey Mackay

Personal Attire and Accessories:

Division A: Georgia Heller & Denis Duran
Division B: Barry Westgate
Division C: Adrian & Carla Cohen


Division A: Esther & Gil Sager
Division B: Carol Cohen
Division C: Janis Lyon
Division D: Kathleen & Sam Serrapede
Division E: Cerelle Bolon
Division F: Patricia AtLee
Division G: Donnarae Freyermuth

Pueblo Carvings:

Division A: W. David Connell
Division B: Catherine Meschter


Division A: Dee Dowers
Division B: Beverly Terry
Division C: Barry Westgate
Division D: Don & Dorothea Smith

Weavings & Textiles:

Division A: Thomas B. Stevenson & Nadia Hlibka
Division B: Bill & Carol Smallwood
Division C: Mary & Mark Bonsall

Open Standards:

Kryptic Leaf LLC / Dr. Katsa Lehmann

2nd Place Division Sponsors


Division A: Dr. Casey & Mrs. Beth Huston
Division B: Deirdre & Jim Mercurio
Division C: Deirdre & Jim Mercurio
Division D: Deirdre & Jim Mercurio
Division E: Deirdre & Jim Mercurio


Division A: Betty Van Denburgh
Division B: Betty Van Denburgh
Division C: Connie Thornton

Diverse Arts:

Division A: Theresa & Pat Harvey
Division B: Karen & Donald Abraham
Division C: Bob Sanderson
Division D: Arlene & Giora Ben-Horin
Division E:

Jewelry & Lapidary Work:

Division A: Mr. & Mrs. Clay Crossland
Division B: Elizabeth Raspolic
Division C: Don & Anna Lea Seago
Division D: Andrea Waas
Division E: Jeanette & Charles Salerno
Division F: Hugh Ulrich
Division G: Nancy Mossman
Division J: Mark & Sharon Pfenninger
Division K: Elizabeth Raspolic

Personal Attire:

Division A:
Division B: Ken Noone, in memory of Phyllis Aaron Noone
Division C: Jan & Jim Darrington


Division A: Jane & Steve Marmon
Division B: Anonymous
Division C: Ms. Suzanne Niven
Division D:
Division E:
Division F: Carol McElroy
Division G:

Pueblo Carvings:

Division A: Dorothy Hockenberg
Division B:


Division A: Helmut & Hilde Horchler
Division B:
Division C:
Division D:

Weavings & Textiles:

Division A: Anonymous
Division B: Brad Mason
Division C: Carol McElroy

Open Standards:

Judge’s Choice Awards Sponsors

MaryEllen Albrecht
Katie & Ben Blackstock
W. Dan Broome
Landon and Dorcas Browning
Robby Buchanan
Constance Harrington & William Carlson
Diane Carmichael
Marilyn Collins
Christine Ann Crawford
Terry & Debbie Damron
Glen Goodman
Mary A. Hagerty
Linda Herold
John C. Hill Antique Indian Art Gallery
Karen Hodges
Fred & Roberta Horowitz – Exxon Mobil
Colleen & John Lomax
Phyllis Manning
Gregory Marshall
Cozette & Bill Matthews
Jan & Mike McAdams
Mike Miller
Carolyn Morgan
Penne Nelson
Pat & Dennis O’Connell
Margaret Osterhus
Judith Pykare
Kim & Karen Serota
Carol Seidberg
Barbara Sparman

People’s Choice Award

Sandra Eiker

Friends of the Fair

Steven Aldinger
James & Christine Andras
Jerry & Gena Aslanian
Robert B. Bauver
Lou & Kay Benedict
Landon & Dorcas Browning
Constance Harrintgon & Willliam Carlson
John & Judie Carpenter
Jim & Cindy Carter
Norma Jean Coulter
John & Anne Duffy
Denise Durazo
Ms. Lura Dymond
Barbara Filosi
Gordon & Barbara Freitag
Colleen Frojen
Nancy & Dean Graves
Michael & Spenser Gregg
Marilyn & Paul Harter
Nancy Henry
Cal & Virginia Ann Holman
Mark Huber
Kathy & Howard Jones
Margaret Kirch
Aaron Komar
Kenneth D. Kroese
Tom & Jan Lathrop
Edward Leware
Dan & Judy Lippman
Robert Lynch
Mark & Denise Magness
Janet Margrave
John McCullough
Robert Mitchell
Frances Montasir
Gloria Murison
Rex & Ellen Nelsen
Dennis Parker
Bill & Ellie Pendleton
Allie Raven
Bill & Laurie Sue Retts
Dr. Sue Roe
Rudy & Maurenn Rojas
Miki Safadi
Robert & Myrene Sari
Todd & Elizabeth Sharp
Louise R. Slotta
Gary Steen
Jackie Stubbs
Holly Stuber
Anne Pettit Urrea
Lillian Vancel
Carol Ann Villarreal-Hyeoma
Ronnie Ann Wainwright
Polly Mills Whitehorn
Lee Worthen
Everett & Janet Zlatoff-Mirsky

© | Heard Museum & Heard Museum Guild